Which Justice League char?

This is a really interesting Q that cheddi asked me sometime back and I started thinking,

Which Justice League would you really die to be?

Justice League

I have been watching Justice League a lot nowadays and with respect to documents available from this server, I dont make any warranty, express or implied, including the warranties of merchantability and fitness for a particular purpose, or assume any legal liability or responsibility for the accuracy, completeness, or usefulness of any information, apparatus, product, or process disclosed, or represents that its use would not infringe privately owned rights. In short, it is just my personal opinion. Characters in order.

1) Batman
Batman would be my personal favorite among the lot. Probably one reason for this would be awesome movie, ‘Batman Begins’, that I watched some days back at IMAX, on a giant screen. There can be nothing like driving the bat mobile. Deep down you may still be that same great kid you used to be. But it’s not who you are underneath, it’s what you do that defines you. Racheal says that.. and thats like the most defining moment for me. πŸ™‚

Batman doesnt have any special powers. He believes in wit and is someone in Justice League that everyone can relate to. And given Katie Holmes and the Bat Mobile, who wouldn’t die to be Batman. I was afraid of bats, now it is time my enemies shared it. On the lighter vein, I just love Robin πŸ˜› .. bachan’s fave. Keeps on raving abt batman.

2) Wonder Girl
Who wudnt love a hot girl, who fights and looks great. Wonder girl is an amazon, and has tremendous power. This coupled with the lasso and the thing she has on her hands, she is cool. Come on, my vote for her goes purely on the basis of looks and nothing else. Nothing like a beautiful girl who can fight. A treat to watch.. would love to see Angelina Jolie play the role of wonder girl. Wouldnt that be a treat to watch? I would want to be her.

3) Flash
Run flash Run.. thats the only thing he can do. Not much of a brainy guy. But, I liked the episode where he increases his heart beat to make it a straight line, to fool the Batman in the parallel universe. Speed is what he is good at.. he moves with such speed that u cant even find out where he is. Raki loves him.. Ofcourse Speed.

4) Martian John
Cheddi’s fave.. Kap ki kuda.. just had breakfast with him in the mess and was discussing abt this.. the one with the most powers and really must say someone I wud have wanted to be. But not now. Who wudnt want to be someone with ESP and power to shift through objects and so on. Its awesome. But when i was asked the same thing, all that I could think about was.. Why would I want the power to listen to everyone else’s shit. Really it isnt nice being a mind-reader. Somethings are better when they arent known for indeed

    Ignorance is indeed Bliss

5) Superman
Superman is the only famous superhero whose identity is superman.. that is he was born as super-man and he has Clark Kent idenity to save himself.. take batman for instance he is born as Bruce Wayne.. and something happens that changes his life, same with most of the superheros, He-man, Hulk most of them. (Hey let me know if there are any more like this or that.. ) But I somehow dont seem to like this dude personally. The attire is awesome and after the talk I heard somedays back on how animations are made, I think I am able to appreciate it even more. But still he is a dud and is all brawn and no brain, which isnt something I am really comfortable with. So he is really low on my whom-I-want-to-be list. Watch out for ‘Superman Begins’ if you are his fan or was that ‘Superman returns’ :-??

6) Hawk Girl n Ring John
John with the ring, and Hawk Girl with the wings n mace arent even close to being heroes in my view. I really dont like heroes who become dumb-asses as soon as they something that they have, like John without the ring is like almost nothing, ofcourse there are lots of episodes where this point is made and he proves that this is wrong. But still what good is a super-hero if the power is dependent on something else, same with Hawk Girl, I was for almost a long time thinking that the name is ‘Hot Girl’ and was a bit confused abt the same.

anyways.. this is what i feel abt the same. my all time fave would be Tom n Jerry and I would love to be Jerry and I know who wants to be Tom.. right? πŸ˜€ .. India rocking and I just cant wait to watch the match.

And I’m confused. Just lots of things going through my mind. Need to take a break.. maybe a couple of icecreams would sure help. So …

Leave a Reply

